Back in Action

Featured Cards: 2006 Topps Allen Ginter’s Mini Framed Autographs #AGA-RH, Ryan Howard; 2010 Topps 206 Mini Framed Dual-Relics Piedmont #DR-RH, Ryan Howard

Like so many other Phillies fans, I was in a state of disbelief after the conclusion of the NLDS. While my emotional state certainly was a primary reason for my not posting since just before Game 5, there were other mitigating factors that contributed to my not posting for the past 10 days. I won’t go into what they were, but suffice it to say that it was incredibly difficult to make the time to write a post over the past week.

However, I’m back now and should quickly return to my previous level of activity. But, before I do so, there’s one important piece of housekeeping I need to tend to. Today is my son’s 8th birthday. Therefore, I need to post a couple cards of his favorite Phillie, Ryan Howard. One of the interesting things about my son is that while he doesn’t show much interest in looking at my actual collection, he loves visiting this website and looking at the scans of the cards in my collection. I’m sure it’s just a common mark of his generation, and even though he likes it when I buy cards for him, I sometimes wonder if Topps (and by extension all sports card manufacturers) needs to find a way to allow today’s generation of kids to cheaply and easily collect virtual cards. I don’t have any idea as to how that could be done, but I certainly hope Topps is properly applying capital to this problem. I actually doubt that they are, but I can still hope nonetheless.

So, for now… Happy Birthday, Brandon! I hope your favorite Phillie makes a speedy and full recovery and is back on the field sooner than anyone expects.

3 responses to “Back in Action

  1. Happy Birthday Brandon, from a Phellow Phillie Phan!!
    Hope you have a GReat day!

  2. Pingback: Random Stuff | 14,000 Phillies

  3. Pingback: Dragging Baseball Cards into the Digital Age | 14,000 Phillies

Leave a Reply

